Jo Compton - ChairJo Compton (Chair)

Jo has been involved with Wateryard since moving to Mayfield in 2010. She had a career in the arts and education and since retiring has got involved with local amateur dramatics.


Charles Marshall - treasurerCharles Marshall (treasurer)

Charles was last invited to act on stage in 1967 in Terence Rattigan’s “The Winslow Boy”. He has lived in Mayfield since 1990 and is a trustee of a number of local and national charities, including MAYFACS, the Tunbridge Wells Counselling Centre and the Friends of St Dunstan’s.


Diana Forrest - SsecretaryDiana Forrest (secretary)

Diana, with her background in the law, provides us with invaluable efficiency and clarity in her role as secretary.


Jonathan WhiteJonathan White (committee member)

Jonathan first got interested in acting through performing in Mayfield’s Phoenix Players’ production of Molnar’s “Husbands and Lovers”. Having caught the acting bug I have acted in every Wateryard production since, as well as taking a course at Rose Bruford Drama College that has led to dabbling on the fringes of professional work in film, TV, on-line and theatre under the stage-name of Basil Massy.


Other Committee members:

Bernie Brooks

Jayne O’Connell